Thursday, 12 June 2014


No comments
Everyone wants to be succesful but the problem is not everyone knows key to success.What if I say “key to success is surrender”,any normal man will find it crazy.The reason behind this is surrender despite being most powerful tool of success remains the most misunderstood subject.
Surrender is not raising your hand in despair,it is waving your hand up in the air and saying hello to incoming success with a big smile on your face.
Everywhere surrender means giving up when things go beyond the limit you can handle.But how can one attain success if s/he gives up.If such questions arise in your mind then you are at the right place.Answers will be revealed as we go on reading further.
Before defining surrender we will obeserve how people live their whole life believing on either of these four things.
1.I can’t do anything 2.I can do something. 3.I can do anything 4.I can’t do anything.
Oh!!look at my list,looks like I have repeated 1 and 4 but the fun part here is I have done it on purpose so let’s look at each of these belief individually.
1.I can’t do anything:It is the way most people live their life.They try different things and can’t achieve success and say “I can’t do anything,I am really useless.”There are even more pitiful people in this category than this,they are the people who believe they are useless because others say”you can’t do it”.One thing to remember is noone knows you better than you,yourself.
2.I can do something:Movers and shakers of the world know they can do something in their life.They want to give something to this world,be something in their life.They achieve whatever they want but they are only at level 2 because they are satisfied with limited success.There is more of the thing they can do then they believe they can do.
3.I can do anything:Welcome to the world of columbus,the craziest way of living.No matter what the world says,what you believe is the ultimate truth.Anything is not undoable until you have tried it yourself.If you fall in this catagory then you are next colombus or next edmund hillary.
4.I can’t do anything:After living all previous level one reaches this level.The day he reaches level three he goes on trying anything and everything until the day no. of unsuccesful attempts overtake no. of successfull achievements.That day he may sit back and say I am useless and give up in frustration or choose to be the level 4 personality by realising everything is not in our control.There is some special power above us governing our fate.If you are religious that special power is god and if you are an atheist ,that power is just supreme energy.This is not the end of belief that things can be done but a way of going further than giving up your efforts.
Once you believe there are things beyond your capacity,you gain a new hope that the thing can be done with a little bit of extra help from the unknown power.This makes your belief that ‘something can be done’ even strong.This always keeps you in position where nothing is undoable,and when there is nothing that you cannot do,success will not be something you want,it will be your very nature or may be i should say success is your very nature,maybe you just need to realise the fact.
Hmm now post is about to end but did I really defined surrender!!
Surrender is never to be defined and taught, it is to be lived,when are you starting to surrender all your problems and start living happy?
read more

Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Types of Prana

No comments

Dear Gurudev, you said there are different types of prana, could you please talk a little bit more about that?
Sri Sri : There are ten types of Prana (the subtle life force energy). Of these, there are five major and five minor kinds of Prana. Today let me just talk about the five major types of Prana.

The first major type of Prana is called Prana which arises from your navel upwards to the top of the head.

Then there is another type of Prana that goes downwards from the navel, and it is called Apana.
When the Prana level is too high, you cannot sleep; you can get insomnia and you feel very jittery. However, if the Apana level is too high, you feel so dull that you do not even want to get off the bed.
Have you had this experience? Sometimes you feel so heavy, gross, and dull. This is due to the imbalance of Apana.

The third type of Prana is Samana which is present as the digestive fire in the digestive system, i.e., in the stomach. It is the agni or the fire that helps digest the food.
Samana is that which helps indigestion, and it also helps other bodily systems. It helps in balancing the system.

Then there is Udana Vayu or Udana Prana which is somewhere near the heart region and is responsible for emotions.
In Sudarshan Kriya, people cry or they laugh, and you find that all these emotions well up. This is due to the Udana Vayu. So this Udana Vayu is responsible for all the emotions.

Then the fifth type of Prana called Vyana which is responsible for all the movement in the body. It is spread all over the body.
In Sudarshan Kriya, you feel some tingling, some energy all over the body. Have you all experienced this?
What happens in Sudarshan Kriya is, all the five Pranas get balanced, and that is why you cry, or you laugh, and you feel a tingling all over the body. That is the specialty of Sudarshan Kriya.
You also tend to feel very hungry after the Kriya, is it not so?

So, these five Prana in the body run our lives.
If Samana is imbalanced, then it gives rise to digestive problems, and you cannot digest the food properly, or you may experience nausea. All this happens because of an imbalance of the Samana Prana.

When Udana Prana is stuck, you feel an emotional block that also affects your thinking and your mind.

When the Vyana which is all over the body is imbalanced, then you have joint pain, or movement trouble, and either you become too jittery and restless, or you may feel like you do not want to do anything.
Moving around anywhere in such a state gives discomfort and creates restlessness in the body. All this is caused by the Vyana imbalance.

Be passionate about knowledge, be passionate about doing service, be passionate about thinking; or about anything. Some passion definitely needs to be there in life. You can have a passion for wisdom as well.

After Sudarshan Kriya, you would have noticed that all these imbalances go away. Has this not happened to all of you?
All earlier discomfort in the movements of the body, or its circulation, or some pains due to Vyana imbalance, all disappeared after Sudarshan Kriya.

So these are the five different Pranas.
There are five other sub-ordinate Pranas as well, but that we will discuss that another time.
read more